Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CSS Website Layout
logo

The University of Bolton Library

Resources: Home

Resources

The Library provides access to a wide range of resources to help you succeed in your studies

Female student learning online

Discover@Bolton

Use Discover@Bolton to search for ebooks, print books, journal articles, newspapers, and more.

 

Subject Guides on the screen of a MacBook

Subject Guides

Our Subject Guides provide a tailored list of resources for your subject area. 

 

Database logos including ScienceDirect, IEEE, JSTOR and more

A-Z List of Databases

The Library provides access to over 130 databases. 

 

Male student reading ebook on a tablet

Ebooks

University of Bolton students have access to a growing collection of over 200,000 ebooks. 

 

Other key resources

Search for journal articles via Discover and our databases. Or you can search our ejournals by title via our ejournal index. If we don't subscribe to the article you are looking for you can make a request to our Inter Library Loan Service. 

Access your course readings via Resource Lists Online. Look for the links in your Moodle site, or search our index of reading lists by title or module code

We provide access to online newspaper archives, market research, patents and theses and dissertations. We also have resources to support the development of employability skills and mental health and wellbeing

RefWorks is a reference management tool to help you organise and cite your references. Find out how to register for a RefWorks account and start saving and organising your references. We also provide a range of referencing guides. 

Special Collections

Our Special Collections reflect both the teaching and research of the University, and the local history and heritage of Bolton and the wider Lancashire area. Explore our Special Collections

Frequently Asked Questions

Need help using our resources?

You can get support using our online Library Chat service or contact us. Alternatively, book an online appointment with your Academic Librarian or attend one of our training sessions