Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CSS Website Layout
logo

The University of Bolton Library

Library News

Quilters Guild Special Collection moves to a new home

by Tim Leonard on 2021-03-02T12:17:00+00:00 in Special Collections, Art and Design | Comments

Following the move of the LAA Collection to the University, work continues to develop a new Special Collections area of the Library. 

The Library team have been hard at work and have moved the Quilters Guild Collection to a new location towards the rear of the Library. Just head towards the far left corner of the Library, towards the print journals and 800/900 book stock. 

The Quilters Guild books in their old location, and new home
Quilters Guild books being moved Quilters Guild books in their new location

The Quilters Guild Collection has been housed at the University of Bolton since 2016. The collection contains over 2000 items focused on quilt making, patchworks and pattern design and is used on University programmes relating to fashion and textiles. The Quilters Guild is the national organisation for people involved in patchwork and quilting, and has members across 18 regions in the UK. You can find out more about the work of the Guild here

As well as moving the collection to a new location, extra items have been added! If you need any help locating the Quilters Guild collection or a specific item, please ask a member of staff. 

Work will continue to develop the Special Collections area throughout 2021 - check back for more updates! 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...