Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CSS Website Layout
logo

Special Collections

Special Collections: Home

Periodicals from the LAA Collection

Lancashire Authors Association Collection

A special quilt showing the logo of the Quilters Guild of Great Britain

The Quilters Guild Collection

Photo of a Bolton Cotton Mill

The Bullen Collection

UoB Youth Work students sitting together

Historic Youth Work and Community Development Collection

The Library's Special Collections reflect both the teaching and research of the University, and the local history and heritage of Bolton and the wider Lancashire area.

Searching the Collections

Other parts of our Special Collections are still in development and will be searchable online in the future.  

The Special Collections area of the Peter Marsh Library is still in development - though the collections on the open shelves can be browsed. See the details on each collection page for details, or please contact us if you have any questions. 

How to access our Special Collections

 

  • Students and staff of the University of Bolton:

The Library's Special Collections area is located to the rear of the Peter Marsh Library. Special Collections material can be consulted without appointment. Some material in the collection can be borrowed while some is reference-only. Please see the details of the item on Discover@Bolton for details. 

  • Visitors and external researchers:

Please see our Visitors page for details. If you would like to visit as part of a group please Contact Us

Members of the Lancashire Authors Association, U3A and the Quilters Guild can apply for membership of the Library

Enquiries

Please use our Contact Us form to submit any enquiries about our Special Collections.