Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CSS Website Layout
logo

The University of Bolton Library

A to Z List of Databases

Use this list to find the best electronic resources for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
  • Included in Discover@Bolton
  • Video
New
Academic Video Online is a multi-disciplinary resource that makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Visit our Academic Video Online guide for more details.
All4Maternity This link opens in a new window
New
All4Maternity give you access to The Practising Midwife, The Student Midwife and TPM - Australia.
The link will take you to the Practising Midwife, click on All4maternity home to access the other journals.
Dance Online: Dance in Video This link opens in a new window
  • Included in Discover@Bolton
  • Video
New
Over 1000 videos of high calibre dance performances. Visit our Dance in Video guide for more information.
Drama Texts Collection This link opens in a new window
New
A collection of over 13,000 plays, including some rare and never before published works. It also includes related ephemera, such as posters, playbills, photos, theatre diagrams.
EBSCO Open Access Ebooks This link opens in a new window
  • Ebooks
  • Open Access Resource
New
The EBSCO Ebook Open Access Monograph Collection is a growing collection of 2,700+ open access books from the world’s most trusted university presses and scholarly publishers. You can also access these titles via our main EBSCO Ebooks subscribed collection.
Kogan Page Employability Collection This link opens in a new window
  • Included in Discover@Bolton
  • Ebooks
New
The Employability Collection consists of 100 titles essential job searching and workplace skills. There are four collections: Ace Your Selection Tests; Find And Get The Job You Want; Early Career Success and First Time Manager.
Kortext This link opens in a new window
  • Included in Discover@Bolton
  • Ebooks
New
Ebook platform featuring over 120 titles, mainly in health. The first time you use Kortext you will be prompted to create a personal account using your UoB email address. See our ebooks guide for details.
Marquee TV This link opens in a new window
  • Video
New
Marquee TV is streaming service for arts and culture. Includes performances from the Royal Opera House, New York City Ballet, RSC and many more.
This resource requires you to create a unique account. Click here to log into Moodle. Click Enrol to see the information you need.
Once you have created an account you can download the Marquee TV App on your phone and sign in with the same details.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
  • Ebooks
  • Full text available in this resource
  • Video
  • Audio Resource
New
O’Reilly includes over 35,000 ebook titles, videos, interactive tutorials, audiobooks and case studies. It covers all aspects of Computing and also Business Management.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
  • Included in Discover@Bolton
  • Full text available in this resource
New
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities.
Semantic Scholar This link opens in a new window
  • Open Access Resource
New
Semantic Scholar is a free, AI-powered academic search engine with more than 200 million papers covering all disciplines. For more details see our Guide to Semantic Scholar
Stan Winston School This link opens in a new window
  • Full text available in this resource
  • Video
New
Videos and online courses covering all aspects of Character Arts, including design, fabrication, makeup and model-making.
This resource requires a unique username and password. Click here to log into Moodle. Click Enrol to see the information you need.
Taylor & Francis Open Access eBooks This link opens in a new window
  • Ebooks
  • Open Access Resource
New
Access over 1000 free-to-read ebooks covering humanities, social sciences and behavioural sciences.
VLEBooks This link opens in a new window
  • Included in Discover@Bolton
  • Ebooks
New
VLEBooks is one of our newer ebook platforms and provides access to a range of multidisciplinary titles. VLEBooks has a modern interface and good accessibility features - visit our VLEBooks guide for "how-to" videos and further information.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...