Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CSS Website Layout
logo

The University of Bolton Library

Wellbeing Collection

Wellbeing

The Library is committed to supporting positive mental health and wellbeing. 

As part of the University's Student Mental Health and Wellbeing Strategy, we are working with our colleagues in the Life Lounge and developing a student-led collection of wellbeing resources:

  • books on mental health to support independent and guided self-help approaches 
  • books on personal development and achievement 
  • books on family mental health for parents
  • inspirational and uplifting books to provide leisure reading for relaxation – novels, biographies and non-fiction 

 

Current Featured Wellbeing Titles

Select a book cover for further details:

Finding Wellbeing Books in the Library

Featured titles are located on our display in the Peter Marsh Library. Other wellbeing-related books are interfiled with the rest of the collection but can be easily identified due to their yellow classmark label and Wellbeing Collection sticker. 

Wellbeing Collection sticker logo

 

A collection led by you

We want our wellbeing collection to be student-led, so we launched a competition during Welcome Week 2021 to seek suggestions from new and returning University of Bolton students.

Titles suggested by our students will be available later in the term.

Please get in touch if you would like to make a suggestion for the Wellbeing Collection. We can't purchase every suggestion that we receive but will consider all suggestions as part of future developments. 

Our Wellbeing Collection has been supported by Bolton Libraries and Museums and the Reading Well initiative - huge thanks to both organisations for their guidance and support. 

Online Resources to Support Wellbeing

If you can't visit the Peter Marsh Library, don't worry! Our Wellbeing Resources Reading List has a range of ebooks, articles and links that you can access wherever you are. 

The Life Lounge Mental Health and Wellbeing Resource page has a range of helpful resources and information about support services at the University too.