The SCONUL Access scheme enables registered users to access academic libraries across the UK.
To apply for SCONUL Access, or reapply if your approval has expired, please complete the online application form. We will check the details and contact you by email when the outcome of your application is known.
SCONUL Access is open to current full and part-time students and permanent staff at the University of Bolton. The scheme is not open to students at partner colleges, satellite sites, or students on short courses, exchange students or students on Access to HE courses. Staff must be on a permanent contract and at the University for a minimum of one year.
Bolton Libraries and Museums provide library services across the town. Bolton's impressive Central Library is located on Le Mans Crescent, along with the Museum and Aquarium.
The Library provides a range of services and resources including:
Bolton Libraries' Borrowbox service enables online access to ebooks and audiobooks. Follow @BoltonLMS on Twitter for all the latest updates.
Manchester Libraries provide services and events across Greater Manchester.
Manchester Central Library by Michael D Beckwith is licenced under CC0 1.0
Manchester's landmark Central Library features a chlldren's library, rare book collections, archives and family history centre and more.
Join a Library enables you to find public library services in England and Wales.
The John Rylands Library is one of the finest examples of neo-Gothic architecture in Europe and is indisputably one of the great libraries of the world.
The John Rylands Library and Research Institute by Stephen Richards is licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0
The library became part of The University of Manchester in 1972. It now houses the majority of Special Collections of The University of Manchester Library, the third largest academic library in the United Kingdom. The Library and Research Institute hosts events and exhibitions and provides a growing number of digital collections.
Located in central Manchester, The Portico is a subscription library and newsroom whose historic collection of over 25,000 books and archives spans over 450 years. The Portico hosts free events and exhibitions. Student memberships are available.
Salford's Working Class Movement Library is a unique institution devoted to the story of Britain's working classes from the beginning of industrialisation to the present day. Find out more
WorldCat is the world's largest library catalogue and enables you to search 2 billion items across libraries around the world. Use WorldCat to explore subjects of interest, and find relevant library resources and collections in your local area.
