University of Bolton Library: Dental Technology: Starting point

Welcome to this guide for students studying dental technology at the University of Bolton. You'll find a wide range of high quality, up-to-date resources to support your studies.

Featured Databases and Journals

CINAHL with Full Text
Key database for nursing and allied health disciplines, which indexes over 3000 active, peer-reviewed journals. You may find this training video helpful.
Health and Medical Collection (ProQuest)
Part of ProQuest Central, this resource supports all major healthcare and clinical disciplines including sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, as well as anatomy, biochemistry, microbiology and immunology. Coverage includes 1,500 titles with over 1,300 of these available in full-text. Of these, over 900 include MEDLINE indexing.
Consumer Health Database
Part of the ProQuest Central database, this resource includes access to journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

Dental Education in Video
Dental Education in Video is a video encyclopedia of dentistry and dental technique, delivering instant online access to hundreds of high-definition videos featuring world-renowned clinicians and educators. It provides hundreds of hours of demonstrations from American Dental Association-approved content partners, together with interviews and lectures, for students and faculty in dental surgery, medicine, oral hygiene, assisting, and nursing.

Visit the Databases, Journals and Articles page for more.

The University of Bolton Library

Dental Technology

Your Academic Librarian

Featured Databases and Journals

Featured Ebooks