It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Careers Service help you with exploring your career options, applying for job vacancies, writing a CV and covering letter, finding a work placement and developing those skills and attributes that employers look for.
Great Answers to Tough Interview Questions takes you through the whole process; from composing your CV and preparing for interviews to interview techniques, answering tough questions and even negotiating your new salary.
From the bestselling series, Ultimate Interview will give you the edge on: understanding your interviewer and what they are looking for, highlighting the evidence that you are the perfect candidate through skills and industry knowledge, standing out from the competition, answering questions professionally, coping with difficult questions and knowing how to behave in telephone, video, panel and assessment centre interviews.
The Essential Job Interview Handbook will help job seekers prepare effectively for interviews and become familiar with different types of interview questions and styles of interviews. A unique feature of this book is the multiple answers it provides for each question, rated good, better, and best; with this feature, you'll learn what makes a winning answer and understand the strategy behind it.
Covering entry-level to executive positions and encompassing all industries, Powerful Phrases for Successful Interviews propels job seekers through every stage of the process. This invaluable resource arms candidates with hundreds of ready-to-use responses to even the toughest interview questions, giving professionals the right words to make the difference every time.
Written by experienced Assessment Centre planner, Tony Weightman, Assessment Centre Success contains a bank of practice exercises and insider tips to help you succeed. Individual exercises are covered, including how to deliver good presentations, reports, interviews and analysis under pressure as well as group exercises such as problem solving and team presentations.
How to Pass Graduate Psychometric Tests provides a huge bank of questions as well as advice and practice exercises to help you prepare for the rigorous tests used by employers, helping you to build up speed, accuracy and confidence.
How to Pass Professional Level Psychometric Tests contains a wealth of practice questions to help prepare you for exactly the type of tests you will face in recruitment assessments for professional careers. 650 questions and answers, consisting of 20 timed practice tests reflect real life exams favoured by the most popular organisations. It is particularly useful for those facing aggressive psychometric tests, particularly candidates for careers in IT, management and finance.
This best-selling guide provides the perfect introduction to tests and test making. Now with more practice questions, it covers ability tests and personality questionnaires, giving you a detailed insight into the world of psychometrics. It will help you to understand the main types of test, increase your test making confidence, develop strategies and explore your work-style and personality.
Containing the largest bank of test questions on the market, How to Pass Numerical Reasoning Tests provides advice, practice and exercises to help you prepare for the rigorous tests used by employers, helping you to build up speed, accuracy and confidence.
If you are applying to join a police force in England or Wales, How to Pass the Police Selection System will help you to do your very best in every part of the assessment and achieve your goal. It provides essential guidance on; entry requirements and competencies; completion of the application form; the assessment centre; psychometric tests; role-play and written exercises; the assessment centre interview and the job-related fitness test, making it the most comprehensive guide to the new police recruitment procedures available.