Databases are searchable collections of good quality, academic material, particularly journal articles. They can be small subject specific or large collections covering a wide range of subject areas. Most databases provide access to full-text items. Some are abstract only, so you can establish whether or not the research is suitable for your needs.
Key databases for your subject are listed below. Databases showing the "D" icon are indexed by Discover@Bolton - so if you are searching Discover there may not be a need to search that database separately.
However some subject databases feature more advanced search features than Discover@Bolton, so you may wish to consult them separately to be thorough.
 |
Indexed in Discover@Bolton |
 |
Full text available in this database |
 |
Abstract and Indexing Database: this may not contain the full text of articles but will link you to where they can be accessed. |
 |
Open Access database |
 |
Video Content |
 |
Official Statistics Indicator |
Databases are searchable collections of good quality, academic material, particularly journal articles. They can be small subject specific or large collections covering a wide range of subject areas. Most databases provide access to full-text items. Some are abstract only, so you can establish whether or not the research is suitable for your needs.
A number of databases are recommended for your course; follow the links in this section.
Full-text journal articles, indexes and abstracts for art.
Access the Quick Start Guide to Art Full Text.
Full-text database that provides access to over 400 titles. This includes electronic versions of IEEE Transactions, IEE Proceedings and content from the IET.
Access the Quick Start Guide to IEEE Xplore.
