University of Bolton Library: Fashion: Fashion: Starting Point

Welcome to this guide for students studying fashion at the University of Bolton. You'll find a wide range of high quality, up-to-date resources to support your studies.

The Library's Special Collections are home to the Quilters' Guild Collection, nearly 2000 items focused on quilt making, patchworks, pattern design and the textile arts. Find out more about the collection.

Featured Databases and Journals

Vogue Archive
Material for research into advances in fashion and culture. The archive provides searchable access to the archive of Vogue magazine from 1892. Pages from the magazine, including adverts, are available in full, and access to the most recent edition of Vogue is also available to allow comparisons between past and present to be made.
WGSN: Lifestyle & Interiors and Fashion
Business innovations, trends and forecasting in the world of fashion, product design, the home and lifestyle industries.
Arts Professional
News, current affairs and jobs for those working in the arts industry.
IBISWorld
IBISWorld provides business analysis on thousands of industries worldwide. It includes market research reports, statistics, analysis, market data and industry trends. Visit our in-depth guide for IBISWorld for more information and a range of video tutorials

Visit the Journals and Databases page for more

The University of Bolton Library

Fashion

Your Academic Librarian

Featured Databases and Journals

Featured Ebooks