University of Bolton Library: Textile and Surface Design: Starting point

Welcome to this guide for students studying textiles and surface design at the University of Bolton. You'll find a wide range of high quality, up-to-date resources to support your studies.

The Library's Special Collections are home to the Quilters' Guild Collection, nearly 2000 items focused on quilt making, patchworks, pattern design and the textile arts. Find out more about the collection.

Featured Databases and Journals

Art Full Text
Full-text journal articles, indexes and abstracts for art.
Access the Quick Start Guide to Art Full Text.
WGSN: Lifestyle & Interiors and Fashion
Business innovations, trends and forecasting in the world of fashion, product design, the home and lifestyle industries.
Arts Professional
This a current affairs resource for those interested in working in the arts industry.
IBISWorld
IBISWorld provides business analysis on thousands of industries worldwide. It includes market research reports, statistics, analysis, market data and industry trends. Visit our in-depth guide for IBISWorld for more information and a range of video tutorials

Surface Design Journal
Surface Design Journal is a quarterly international publication that focuses on contemporary textile and fiber-based art and design through an array of concepts, applications, processes, and materials.
Each issue features coverage of news and trends, interviews, in-depth profiles and more.

Visit the Journals and Databases page for more

The University of Bolton Library

Textile and Surface Design

Your Academic Librarian

Featured Databases and Journals

Featured Ebooks