Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CSS Website Layout
logo

The University of Bolton Library

The Vogue Archive

The Vogue Archive - Basic Search

The Vogue Archive is a part of the ProQuest search platform, along with other databases such as ProQuest Central and Literature Online. This video covers the basic search feature on the ProQuest platfrom, but does apply to the Vogue Archive.

Search across all ProQuest platform databases with the Basic Search. You can search All source types or choose to limit your search by a source type such as Scholarly Journals, Videos & Audio, Dissertations & Theses, Books and others that are available through the More menu. Additionally, you can limit your search to items containing Full text from ProQuest and Peer Reviewed items to only find documents reviewed by subject matter experts. If you are only searching a single database directly, you will not see not see the source type selections.

Search Tips are available below the search box and at the bottom of the Basic Search page. Visit the Search Tips and Basic Search Help Documentation for detailed help on working with operators, fields, special characters, operator precedence, stop words, and other platform search tips. 

Basic Search

If you want to change your database selection, click on the Databases link at the top of the platform or the databases link under the Basic Search box. This will list all the databases that we have access to through the ProQuest platform. This will let you broaden your search from the Vogue Archive and choose multiple databases to cross-search. 

If you want to create a more structured query which searches across different fields, see the Advanced Search guide.