Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CSS Website Layout
logo

The University of Bolton Library

Islamic Finance: Databases, journals and articles

Useful databases for Islamic Finance

Databases are searchable collections of good quality, academic material, particularly journal articles.  They can be small subject specific or large collections covering a wide range of subject areas. Most databases provide access to full-text items. Some are abstract only, so you can establish whether or not the research is suitable for your needs.

A number of databases are recommended for your course; follow the links in this section. 

Additional resources for Islamic Finance

As well as this Subject Guide, you may also find the following useful:

Accessing electronic resources

Click on a resource link and enter your University username and password. A minority of resources require a different username and password - see the box below for details.

When you login to electronic resources you agree a number of terms and conditions which are available in full here

You may choose to use Discover@Bolton, an individual database or an specific journal. Our quick start guide to finding information for assignments may be helpful:

Finding journals and articles with Discover@Bolton

Discover@Bolton enables you to search across multiple full text electronic resources via a single interface. Enter your search term in the box below and hit "Discover":

Use the options on the left-hand side of the results screen to refine your results. For example, you can filter by item type, subject area or by date.

For further help, two guides are available:

Finding specific journals

If you wish to access a particular journal, search the Ejournals portal, either by title or subject area. Full text access is available for the date range shown under each title. 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar logo

If you use Google Scholar, you can connect it the Library's holdings to make accessing full text articles easier. 

How do I set up Library Links on Google Scholar?