Ebooks are accessible from both the Library catalogue and Discover@Bolton. However, you may wish to access our range of individual ebook platforms.
Going into a specific package of ebook content can provide extra search features, like being able to search the full text of the content in that collection. In contrast Discover@Bolton can only search ebook titles and descriptions.
Multidisciplinary ebooks from one of the largest content providers in academic research. Our EBSCO Ebooks guide has "how-to" videos, information about accessibility features and more.
The Employability Collection consists of 100 titles essential job searching and workplace skills. There are four collections: Ace Your Selection Tests; Find And Get The Job You Want; Early Career Success and First Time Manager.
Reference material includes encylopedias, thesaruses, dictionaries, manuals and technical companions. Reference sources are great for developing your knowledge of a subject area and looking up facts, figures and regulations.
We have access to two major online reference sources which are accessible via the links below and via Discover@Bolton.
Multi-disciplinary reference database providing access to full-text reference material.
Full-text reference works from Oxford University Press from a wide range of topics and including over 100 dictionaries.
Think of these as alternatives to websites like Wikipedia.
These are open collections of ebook content that anyone can access for free online. While there are lots of free and self-published ebooks available online, these are all high quality collections designed for use in Higher Education.
