Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CSS Website Layout
logo

The University of Bolton Library

Law

Newspapers

The Library provides access to a wide range of full-text newspaper content, including local, national and global news titles. 

Unlike the free content you might find on newspaper websites, these databases provide the full text of stories as they would have appeared in the print edition. They can be searched by keyword and date range, helping you research how significant stories and subjects have featured in the media.

Images and adverts are not always included, though in many cases coverage can go back many years, providing a valuable source of historical information. 

Bright blue digital art of the globe

Some newspaper titles may be available in both databases, though the date ranges and content coverage may vary.

A diverse group of young professionals in discussion

 

Trade and Professional Publications

In addition to newspapers, the Library provides access to a range of leading trade and professional publications - great for building and maintaining your current awareness. 

Some highlights include: 

You can find more trade and professional publications by searching Discover@Bolton. Relevant titles will be highlighted on your Subject Guide too.

If you know the title of the publication you are interested in, try searching our E-Journals Portal